Sign Up

I want to get information about activities, sales and personal offers

or continue with social networks

Already have an account?

Log In

Remember me Forgot Your Password?

or continue with social networks

Not a member? Sign up now

Bind User

Already have an account?

Forgot Your Password

Please enter your e-mail address and we’ll send you e-mail where you can reset your password.


WOW Shadowlands Patch 9.1: How To Unlock Flying?
Jul 01, 2021

Source: MMOWTS

WOW Shadowlands patch 9.1, also known as The Chains of Domination, is now released. It will introduce many changes, including allowing players to unlock the ability to fly, as well as various catch-up mechanics for players who are behind in content such as Soul Ash. Simply put, "alt" refers to a character that your adventures as in addition to a "main" or full-time class. Blizzard previously promised that Shadowlands will have an alt-friendly expansion, but it has not been fully implemented. Grinding Torghast and Anima and Renown Levels with the Covenant system has proven to be very time-consuming.

WOW is related to the long power curve of character progression, because the community has been asking for players to keep up with multiple classes without completely falling behind the pack. Patch 9.1 hopes to change some unforgiving aspects of grind, allowing greater exploration of many classes and specializations in the game. Before you enter 9.1, you need to know some changes in The Chains of Domination:

* The new Raid Sanctum of Domination

* A new Mythic+ rating system

* The ability to unlock Flying

* Arena Season 2

* Increased Renown drop chance

* Increased Soul Ash drop chance as well as the ability to select a token from the Great Vault that will grant more Soul Ash

How to unlock the ability to fly?

To start flying in The Chains of Domination, you need to increase your Covenant Renown level to 40, which is also Renown cap until 9.1. In 9.1, you will need to complete a new set of Covenant campaign chapters. At Renown level 44, Covenant campaign chapter 4 will be available. This chapter is called The Last Sigil. Also, this chapter will only unlock in the second week of the content update. At the end of this questline, the game will reward you with a consumable named "Memories of Sunless Skies".

This pathway is different from the previous expansion. In the previous expansion, you need to grind out the Pathfinder achievement to unlock the flying. Once the Last Sigil is completed and the consumable is used, you will get the Expert Riding Skill and this will allow flying Bastion, Maldraxxus, Ardenweald, and Revendreth.

This patch also brings the additional cosmetic reward of Covenant flying mounts. These mounts are at Renown level 45 and Renown level 70. Necrolord players at Renown 45 can get Maldraxxian Corpsefly Harness.

At Renown 45 Night Fae can earn Ardenweald Wilderling Harness and at the same Renown level Kyrian gets Elysian Aquilon. At Renown 45 the Venthyr gets Sinfall Gravewing.

These mounts look very attractive. All ground mounts can now be used in Maw, which should be a huge relief because there is really no way for classes without shapeshifting ability to travel around in this area, unless grind is a time-consuming Maw-specific mount.

Elysian aquilons, majestic wolf serpents, colorful corpseflies, awakened stoneborn are all popular content.

Now WOW players will become busy again, and the new content will also make players excited. If you are a WOW player, you can now enjoy the new content. MMOWTS will also continue to update WOW-related info, and will pay attention to some hot topics, so that you can know the latest news.

Cheap WOW Gold is also available on MMOWTS, as long as you need them, you can come to MMOWTS to buy at any time, and we can guarantee fast delivery to ensure your gaming experience.

Connecting to online customer service, please wait.


Surplus stock: